Databases

  Filter by subject:
Art, history of arts Biological sciences Civil engineering Computer and information sciences Economics and business Educational sciences Electrical, electronic engineering Environment & ecology History and archaeology Languages and literature Law Materials science & engineering Mathematics Mechanical engineering Media and communications Medicine and health sciences Nano-technology Philosophy, ethics and religion Physical sciences Political science Psychology Sociology Bibliographies

Academic Journals (Nature Publishing Group)

Provides access to 40 full-text journals in clinical, physical and life sciences from 1997 to present.

Off Campus Access

Academic Search Complete

Provides access to more than 8.800 full-text journals in banking, finance, media, law, history, political science, sociology and other social sciences.

Off Campus Access

Academic Video Online

Provides access to more than 61,500 films, documentaries and award-winning videos. New content is added to this database every month.

Off Campus Access

Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective Index (1913-1983)

Provides access to more than 4.5 million bibliographical records of the 2,000 journals in life sciences, economics and administrative sciences from 1913 to 1983.

Off Campus Access

Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 (Uygulamaları Bilimler ve Teknoloji)

Provides access to more than 3 million bibliographic records of the 1,400 journals in applied sciences and technology from 1913 to 1983.

Off Campus Access

Art & Architecture Source

Provides access to more than 780 full-text journals, 220 full-text books and 63.000 images in architecture, interior architecture, fine arts, decoration, industrial design, archeology, urban design, landscape architecture from 1914 to present.

Off Campus Access

Artprice

Provides access to more than 672,000 artist information, 27 million auction prices, indexes and art market information. Also, it contains images and gravures of 118 million artworks, art market information in the world from 1700 to the present day. For institutional access, please contact your librarian.

Off Campus Access

ARTSTOR

Provides access to more than 2 million images in architecture, arts, humanities and sciences. The images in this database can be viewed and managed for education and research purposes.

Off Campus Access

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library

Provides access to 58 full-text journals with back issues, conference proceedings in programming and information technology.

Off Campus Access

Beck Online

Provides access to more than 1 million cases, 500 e-books and 100 journals related with German Law.

Off Campus Access

Berg Fashion Library

It is a database that provides text, photographs and magazine content in different disciplines on clothing and fashion.

Off Campus Access

Britannica Academic Edition

Provides access to more than 85.000 articles, 800.000 full-text journals, 50.000 pictures, 2.000 videos, 10.000 e-books and reference sources. Apart from these, it includes blog pages are among the ones offered by the World Bank "World Data Analyst" portal, a biography section, World Atlas and "Timeline" portal.

Off Campus Access

Business Source Complete

Provides access to more than 3,800 full-text journals, country reports and company profiles, market research reports and other resources in management science, economics, finance and international finance.

Off Campus Access

Cambridge Journals Online

Provides access to more than 384 full-text journals with back issues in social sciences and humanities.

Off Campus Access

China STM Focus

Provides access to 263 English full-text academic e-journals with back issues published in China in English related with mathematics, military sciences, information science, physics, environment, architecture, engineering, energy, medicine, health sciences, art, political science, literature, history, philosophy, politics, law, education, agriculture. It also 2,370 conference proceedings.

Off Campus Access

Classical Scores Library Volume II

Classical Scores Library is a database that more than 200.000 classical music scores.

Off Campus Access

The Cochrane Library

Provides access to more than 940,000 records in healthcare, clinical trials, methods, technology and diagnostic tests. The Cochrane Library is an evidence-based database.

Off Campus Access

Comicsplus

It is a database that provides more than 16.000 comics from more than 90 publishers. It also brings together 20 popular categories such as action, science fiction, manga, superheroes and movie/TV series etc.

Off Campus Access

Cumhuriyet Online (Current Issue and Archive)

Provides access to all issues of Cumhuriyet Gazetesi from 1930 to present. User name: cumhuriyet@bilgi.edu.tr Password: bilgi

Off Campus Access

Dergipark

Provides access to more than 1.660 academic journals published in Turkey in all sciences.

Off Campus Access

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

This service covers free, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are more than 9.000 journals in the directory. Currently full- text access is available to 7.006 of those journals.

Off Campus Access

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC)

Provides access to more than 1.6 million records and 631.000 full-text documents in educational literature from 1966 to present.

Off Campus Access

Emerald Premier eJournal

Provides access to 310 full-text journals with back issues in finance, economy, education, management science and information management.

Off Campus Access

EMIS Professional

EMIS combines comprehensive databases of intelligence on emerging markets with sophisticated tools that allow you to use that data efficiently. This database contains more than 9.000 publications. You may research, compare data, gather news or generate reports.

Off Campus Access

The Encyclopaedia of Islam

Provides access to 12 volumes and supplement of Encyclopedia of Islam online version. 125-150 articles are added every 3 months.

Off Campus Access

EndNote Web

EndNote Web is a bibliographic management program. It could integrated with Word and database interfaces. All Bilgi Members can create an account and use EndNote online.

Off Campus Access

Engineering and Applied Sciences Database - TÜBİTAK ULAKBİM

Provides access to 62 journals in engineering and applied sciences published in Turkey from 1992 to present.

Off Campus Access

EUR-LEX

Provides access to all European Union legal acquis, EU treaties, legislation, case-law and legislative proposals and EU official newspapers. EUR-Lex database provides access to all of the current EU Legislation.

Off Campus Access

EUROPA: European Union Databases

Provides access to databases of the European Union and various related fields.

Off Campus Access

Eurostat

Provides access to the database of the detailed and comparative statistical information on all aspects of the Member States of the European Union.

Off Campus Access

Financial Times

Provides access to current issues of all versions of Financial Times since 2006. For institutional access, please contact your librarian.

Off Campus Access

Global Economic Monitor

GEM provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income- as well as developing countries. Daily data updates are provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, commodity prices and daily data etc.

Off Campus Access

Harvard Business Publishing

Provides access to more than 45,000 resources including Harvard Business Cases, blog posts and online courses, simulations. For institutional access, please contact your librarian.

Off Campus Access

HeinOnline

Provides access to more than 2.300 full-text law journals and reviews with back issues. Also, provides access to documents related to American law history and international law.

Off Campus Access

HukukTürk

Provides access to Court of Cassation Decisions, Council of State Decisions, Constitutional Court Decisions, ECHR Decisions, The Legislation, and Legislation Groups, legal bibliography, Official Gazette and draft laws of Turkey.

Off Campus Access

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Indexes more than 1.200 journals, 1.300.000 records and 240.000 book reviews in humanities and social sciences.

Off Campus Access

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Provides access to more than 4 million sources including 413 journals, 1,220 conference series, 3,341 standards in information technology, computer science, communication, multimedia, music, nanotechnology, cybernetics, technology and society.

Off Campus Access

IMF eLIBRARY

Is a database that simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF's periodicals, books, working papers, studies, data and statistical tools. The database provides access to more than 15.000 books and analytical reports, 1.735 journals and 580 statistical reports.

Off Campus Access

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (26 volumes)

It is an online version of International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences in social and behavioural sciences. The database provides access to 4.000 articles, bibliographic references and subject indexes.

Off Campus Access

İdealonline

Provides access to more than 400 full-text journals in history, language and literature, political sciences, education, culture and art, economics and finance, management, computer and internet, science and technology, law, health sciences, engineering, psychology, sociology, philosophy and other fields.

Off Campus Access

İktisat, İşletme ve Finans Dergisi

The Journal of İktisat İşletme ve Finans (Journal of Economics Business and Finance) is a peer-reviewed journal published in Turkey between 1986-2015. It provides full-text accessto all available issues.

Off Campus Access

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I – XV

Provides access to 2.110 full-text journals in economics, history, law, art, philosophy, literature, psychology, political science, religion and music.

Off Campus Access

JSTOR Business IV

Provides access to 51 full-text journals in economics and finance.

Off Campus Access

JSTOR Ecology & Botany II

Provides access to 86 full-text journals in botany and plant science, ecology and evolutionary biology.

Off Campus Access

JSTOR Hebrew Journals

Provides access to 52 full-text journals regarding Jewish Studies on archaeology, language and literature.

Off Campus Access

JSTOR Ireland Collection

Provides access to 74 full-text journals related to Ireland in art, social sciences, humanities, music and mathematics.

Off Campus Access

JSTOR Jewish Studies

Provides access to 56 full-text journals regarding Jewish studies on history, religion, language & literature written in English, German, French, Italian, Dutch and Hebrew languages.

Off Campus Access

JSTOR Life Sciences

Provides access to 61 full-text journals in ecology, botany, zoology, health sciences and epidemiology.

Off Campus Access

JSTOR Sustainability

Provides access to 1262 full-text journals in environmental science, agriculture, horticulture, economic botany and genetics.

Off Campus Access

Kazancı İçtihat Bilgi Bankası

Provide access to the decisions of the Constitutional Court, Supreme Court, the Council of State, the Court of Jurisdictional Conflicts and European Court of Human Rights. Access to this database is on campus only.

Kluwer Arbitration

Database provides access to 11 journals and more than 127 books in International Arbitration such as Arbitration International, Journal of International Arbitration, ASA Bulletin. It also provide access to tools developed in association with primary organizations like International Council for Commercial Arbitration (ICCA) and Institute for Transnational Arbitration (ITA) working on arbitration. The Content provided in Kluwer Arbitration is overseen by the professionals who are authorities worldwide on arbitration.

Off Campus Access

Law Database - TÜBİTAK ULAKBİM

Provides access to 42 full-text law journals published in Turkey.

Off Campus Access

Lebib Yalkın

Provides access to cases of the Court of Cassation, the Council of State, the Constitutional of Court, European Court of Human Rights, legislations, legislation groups, official gazette and draft laws of Republic of Turkey.

Off Campus Access

Lebriz

Provides access to 982 auction catalogs and 163.157 artworks in 5.426 exhibitions about the art market in Turkey. For institutional access, please contact your librarian.

Off Campus Access

Legal Online Journal Database

Provides access to the 12 law journals published by Legal Yayıncılık from the first issue to current issue.

Off Campus Access

Lexis Nexis Juris Classeur

Provides access to more than 400 volumes of 98 encyclopedias, , 32 newspapers and 150 e-books in Legislation on France, case law and secondary sources, and a comprehensive legal knowledge base on European law.

Off Campus Access

Lexpera

Provides access to legal information sources such as legistation, case law, sample contracts, full text law books, articles and commentaries. There are more than 2.645.000 cases in this database and it is constantly updated.

Off Campus Access

Life Sciences Database - TÜBİTAK ULAKBİM

Provides access to 70 journals in agriculture, forestry, veterinary, biology, etc. published in Turkey

Off Campus Access

MasterFILE Complete

Provides access to more than 2.400 full-text journals, 850 reference books, 73.000 primary source documents and 1.4 million views (photos, maps, flags) in business, health, sports, entertainment, education, fashion and other social sciences from 1922 to present.

Off Campus Access

MathSciNet

Provides access to an electronic publication of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature that dates back to the early 1800s.

Off Campus Access

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL)

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) database provides access to more than 1.700 articles in international public law.

Off Campus Access

Medical Database - TÜBİTAK ULAKBİM

Provides access to 186 journals published in Turkey in medicine, dentistry, pharmacy and nursing.

Off Campus Access

MEDLINE® with Full Text

Provides access to more than 1.300 full-text journals indexed in MEDLINE 1949 to present.

Off Campus Access

Mendeley

Mendeley: It is a reference management system that helps researchers for their research, academic writing, editing, collaborating with others and explore research.

Off Campus Access

NARIC

Provides access to the portal that used by universities for confirmating equivalency information of foreign universities. For institutional access, please contact your librarian.

Off Campus Access

Nature Journals

Provides access to 46 full-text journals in biological sciences, business, environmental, health and physical sciences from 2007 to present.

Off Campus Access

Newspaper Source Plus

Provides access to more than 1200 full-text newspapers, 130 news bulletins and 67 million newspaper articles.

Off Campus Access

OECD iLibrary

Provides access to more than 8.000 periodicals with back issues, 11.555 e-books, 58.470 book chapters, 42 databases published by Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) in economics, finance, business and other social sciences. Also, it provides access to periodical archives from 1960 to current, 2.700 data sets and 5 billion data via OECD.Stat.

Off Campus Access

OpenAIRE

Provides access to more than 23 million publications, 620,000 data sets, 11.000 open access resources and other open access journals. There are also guidelines on European open access policies.

Off Campus Access

OVID LWW

OVID LWW provides access to more than 400 full-text journals in medical and nursing.

Off Campus Access

Oxford Art Online

Provides access to in comprehensive information on important archaeological sites, monuments and buildings of artistic traditions of different cultures, countries, cities, towns, regions all over the World by The Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

Off Campus Access

Oxford Music Online

Provides access to Oxford Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion Music resources. Oxford Music Online is an online reference resource that has information about in musicians, music definitions, instruments and types of music.

Off Campus Access

Oxford University Press Journals

Provides access to 287 full-text journals in economics, business, mathematics, communications, law, history, political science, sociology and other social sciences.

Off Campus Access

Palgrave Macmillan Journals

Provides access to 47 full-text journals in law, economy, philosophy and social sciences from 1997 to present.

Off Campus Access

PressReader

Provides access to more than 7.500 newspapers and magazines published in 60 languages in the original format. Also, 90 days archive is available for newspapers.

Primal Pictures Anatomy.Tv

Provides access to more than 6,500 3D anatomical structures and 400,000 images related to human anatomy, muscle structure and function based on multimedia, animations of biomechanics, surgical interventions and physiological processes and MR images.

Off Campus Access

Project MUSE

Provides access to more than 670 full-text journals with back issues in social sciences, humanities literature, education, cultural studies, history, and performing arts.

Off Campus Access

ProQuest Business Collection

Provides access to 6.507 full-text journals, theses, conference reports, commercial publications and industry reports in accounting, taxation, banking, international entrepreneurship, economics, business and finance. Also, it contains journals and newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist.

Off Campus Access

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text

Provides access to more than 2 million full-text theses in economics, science, technology, social sciences and art from 1861 to present. It is most comphrehensive theses database in the world.

Off Campus Access

PsycArticles

Provides access to more than 100 journals and 180.000 full-text articles published by the APA.

Off Campus Access

PsycCritiques

Provides access to more than 43.000 full-text book reviews in psychology published by APA from 1956 to present. The database was discontinued in 2018 but you can access back issues.

Off Campus Access

Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing

Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing (PEP) provides more than 73 full-text journals in field of psychoanalysis.

Off Campus Access

PsycINFO

Database provides access to more than 2.500 bibliographic information and abstract of articles with back issues in psychology journals published by American Psychological Society.

Off Campus Access

Risk Journals

Provides access to 9 full-text finance journals published by Infopro Digital Risk (IP) from the first issue to current issue.

Off Campus Access

Sage Journals Online

Provides access to more than 1.020 full-text journals in social and life sciences and humanities.

Off Campus Access

SCIMAGO

Is an evaluation system used for scientific and academic purposes that based on scientific publication performance. It also helps users to visualize their ranking and research performance in researchs.

Off Campus Access

Science Direct

Provides access to 2.280 journals and 30 book series with back issues in social sciences, humanities and many other disciplines.

Off Campus Access

Scopus

It is an evaluation system based on measuring the performance of scientific publications and also indexes more than 21,000 peer-reviewed journals from 5,000 publishers.

Off Campus Access

Shots Online

Provides access to creative advertising, TV advertisement and music videos from 1990 to present. For institutional access, please contact your librarian.

Off Campus Access

SOBIAD

It is an evaluation performance system based on measuring the performance of scientific publications and also indexes more than 840 journals in social sciences, science and health.

Off Campus Access

Social Sciences and Humanities Database - TÜBİTAK ULAKBİM

Provides access to 332 journals in social sciences and humanities published in Turkey.

Off Campus Access

Sportcal

Provides access to the planning of sports events, analysis of commercial data, forecasting of future trends and business decisions in sports media and sponsorship. For institutional access, please contact your librarian.

Off Campus Access

SpringerLink

Provides access to more than 2,770 full-text journals with back issues in finance, economics, education, computer science, mathematics, communication, engineering, law, history, politics, sociology and other sciences.

Off Campus Access

Student Resources in Context

Provides access to more than 1,700 full-text journals and 20,000 photographs, pictures, videos and biographies. You can access beginner, intermediate and advanced English articles that can be listened.

Off Campus Access

Swisslex

Provides access to more than 480.000 full-text documents, Federal and Canton court decisions related to Switzerland. Also, it provides access to more than 40 law journals, 300 books, 200 law thesis in European law, EuGH decision and official gazette.

Off Campus Access

T.C. Resmi Gazete

This is the electronic archive of T.C. official gazette.

Off Campus Access

Taylor & Francis Online

Provides access to more than 2.190 full-text journals with back issues in finance, economics, education, computer science, mathematics, communication, law, history, politics, sociology and other social sciences.

Off Campus Access

TradeLawGuide

TradeLawGuide is considered the leading research database for the field of international economic law and it sets a new standard for researching World Trade Organization Law.

Off Campus Access

Turkey Data Monitor

Provides access to 171 interactive data tables and macroeconomic data related to Turkey.

Off Campus Access

Turnitin

Turnitin is the leading academic plagiarism detector, utilized by teachers and students to avoid plagiarism and ensure academic integrity. It compares students' papers, projects, dissertations and articles by uploading them to the system and matching them from web pages, articles in commercial electronic databases and e-books.

Off Campus Access

UNIDO

Industrial statistical data includes manufacturing sector data. INSTAT4 provides an in-depth analysis of the structural transformation of economies over time.

Off Campus Access

Vidobu

Provides access to more than 10.940 video training and 575 video training kits for by specialists in the personal development, professional development, office programs, information technology and photography.

Off Campus Access

Web of Science - Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)

Arts & Humanities Citation Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It covers 1.725 journals in arts and humanities.

Off Campus Access

Web of Science - Conference Proceedings Citation Index (CPCI-S)

This citation index covers conference literature in all fields of agriculture, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, computer, engineering, environmental and medical sciences.

Off Campus Access

Web of Science - Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It includes bibliographic information, abstracts and indexes over 3.230 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines.

Off Campus Access

Web of Science -Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)

This citation index covers conference literature in all fields of social sciences, arts, and humanities, including art, economics, history, philosophy, psychology, literature, management and sociology.

Off Campus Access

Web of Science -Science Citation Index (SCI) Expanded

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the science and technology. It covers over 8.500 journals dating back to 1945.

Off Campus Access

Westlaw Next

Covers cases from European Union, the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia and Hong Kong. Also, Westlaw Next databese provides access to more than 1.000 full-text law journals in law.

Off Campus Access

Westlaw.UK

Provides access to UK legislation, case law, journals, books, news and EU documents.

Off Campus Access

Wiley Online Library

Provides access to 1.485 full-text journals with back issues in chemistry, economics, business, finance, computer, education, law, mathematics, veterinary, dentistry, polymer and material science, pharmacy, physics and astrology, psychology, educational science, engineering, agriculture, architecture and planning, applied arts, biotechnology, biochemistry & biophysics, cell and molecular biology, computer science and information technology, genetics, geography & discoveries, history, archeology, psychology, medicine, life sciences and statistics.

Off Campus Access

World Development Indicators

World Development Indicators Online covers the whole world economy. This database also covers more than 550 indicators in 225 countries, and 18 regional and income groups between 1960 to 2000. These collections in field of business, finance, computer, education, psychology and statistics.

Off Campus Access

WorldTradeLaw

WorldTradeLaw.net offers both a free resource library of current trade news and resources, as well as summary and analysis of all WTO reports and arbitrations; a current keyword index and a database of dispute settlement tables and statistics.

Off Campus Access

YÖK Ulusal Tez Merkezi (The Council of Higher Education - National Thesis Center)

Provides access to more than 483,000 masters, PHD, specialty in medicine and artistic proficiency thesis prepared by universities and research hospitals.

Off Campus Access